2016 Parliamentary Elections

Girogi Kvirikashvili to Top Georgian Dream Electoral List

Photo: ტაბულა

The Georgian Dream has announced the top 10 people on their electoral list, 30 days before the elections. First on the list is the current Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili and second is Kakha Kaladze.

As he is running in the elections, Kakha Kaladze will stand down from his post as the Minister of Energy. According to the law, candidates have one day to resign from their posts after they are officially registered as MP candidates.

The first 10 names on the list are as follows:

  1. Giorgi Kvirikashvili

  2. Kakha Kaladze

  3. Irakli Kobakhidze

  4. Tamar Chugoshvili

  5. Giorgi Gakharia

  6. Akaki Zoidze

  7. Tamuna Khulordava

  8. Roman Kakulia

  9. Sopo Katsarava

  10. Irina Phruidze

The full list and the programme of the party will be made public today on September 8, at 21:00.


Log in or Register