2016 Parliamentary Elections

President and the Prime Minister Cast their Votes

Photo: ტაბულა

The President of Georgia, Giorgi Margvelashvili and the Prime Minister, Giorgi Kvirikashvili, have cast their vote in the elections.

Kvirikashvil, who is himself number one on the Georgian Dream’s party list, voted in Saburtalo’s 4th electoral district, the 24th precinct.

After casting his vote he said, Kvirikashvili said:

“I want to congratulate everyone on our elections today. This is a very important day. I of course support the democratic future and sustainable development of the country, the well-being of each and every citizen, Georgia’s European future and rapid economic development. I support the education and well-being of our children and our youth. I am sure this is a step towards a better future for Georgia”.


Log in or Register