Parliament approves reshuffled cabinet


Parliament of Georgia approved the reshuffled cabinet of ministers at a plenary session on 27 July. 89 MPs confirmed the reshuffled government. The United National Movement MPs did not support the new cabinet.

According to the latest changes in the cabinet of ministers, Otar Danelia was appointed as Minister of Agriculture, Giorgi Mgebrishvili – as Minister of Corrections, Mikheil Giorgadze – as Minister of Culture, Davit Shavliashvili – as Minister of Infrastructure, Gela Dumbadze - as Minister of Diaspora Issues. Former Minister of Corrections, Sozar Subari was appointed as Minister for Internally Displaced Persons from the Occupied Territories, Accommodation and Refugees. Former Minister for Regional Develpment and Infrastructure, Elguja Khokrishvili was appointed as Minister of Environment Protection.


Log in or Register